Sorry I havent updated you guys, but I had to travel over 26 hours and then get over all of the jetlag, find my classes, and also find how to get to Balenciaga my first day.

I am taking Beginning Italian and Visual Merchandising through Palazzi. I absolutely love both classes! For my visual merchandising class we took a tour of a department store called “Luisa”, I would say the equivalent would definetly have to be Barneys or Neiman Marcus. The store was absolutely amazing. The clothes are displayed in numerous ways ranging from mannequins to T-stands. My favorite room of the display definetly had to be the shoes. The shoe room had famous italian designers ( such as Gucci, Ferragamo etc) and other amazing brands. The room each displayed the shoes with abstract mannequin hands in the center of the room, with others hanging from the walls . For me, a shoe addict, I was on the verge of tears from the creativity put into the displays.

In Beginning Italian we have a quiet but adorable instructor, he contantly makes jokes and seems very upbeat and relaxed. Our second class he took us to the central market of Florence to learn different types of food and costs. The market was HUMONGOUS. A girl from  University of Miami and I both tried pastries with apricot filling inside. It was one of the best desserts I have had in a while.

